Rate and Review Your El Meson Experience

Overall Reviews

55 out of 5 stars (based on 24 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

El Meson Reviews

January 27, 2018

I have been going to El Meson since they first opened and even before then when it was El Rincon, which was about 13 years ago (I think). My wife and I go there about 3 to 5 times a month because they ARE like family. The thing is, they treat everybody as if you came to their house for dinner. The food is fantastic. It comes so fast after you order it that you think they were psychic and already knew what you were going to order. And the prices are the best around. Whenever we are trying to decide where to go out for dinner, nothing ever sounds as good as El Meson so that’s where always end up going.

Tom Khoury

January 27, 2018

El Meson is one of our favorite places to stop say hello and enjoy a great meal when we visit Ohio from Florida. We wish we had E.L. Meson in our hometown

David Guagliardo

January 27, 2018

Hands down the best authentic Mexican restaurant in the Akron area. The staff are always friendly. Fast service with quality food for a great price. 10/10

Josh

January 24, 2018

El Meson owners and servers have become our family. We go often and always enjoy our food and dining experience. If there is ever something that is not quite right, they work hard to do whatever is needed to correct it. The fajitas are top notch, a warm comfort food that I look forward to anytime of the year. The margaritas are so good and refreshing. Try it out, if you haven’t yet, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

Sherri

February 2, 2018

Yummy Mexican food ! Super fast service

Michelle

February 2, 2018

Been going to el meson for 8 years. ‘My favorite spot for original Mexican food the service is fast and food is amazing

Marie

February 2, 2018

The service and food is amazing. They truly care about their customers. If you have not been here you need to go. Fabi and his work family will take care of you.

Tommy

February 2, 2018

My family has been going for years. We have watched those kids grow up into fine young adults. Love the food and the way they treat every customer like family or close friends.

The Francis Family

February 1, 2018

El Meson is my favorite Mexican restaurant in the Akron area. They have great customer service and incredible food! I highly recommend trying it

Jen Brown

February 1, 2018

Best Mexican in the Akron area

Smitty

February 1, 2018

We love El Meson SO much! By far, our favorite restaurant. From the atmosphere, to the staff so friendly they feel like family, to the delicious food, we have never once had a bad experience! They even accommodated my entire family and bridal party for my rehearsal dinner, with exceptional service. The owners and employees are truly wonderful people who make it so enjoyable and comfortable. I have been there hundreds of times, and I look forward to hundreds more!

Morgan Szakal

February 1, 2018

We love eating at El Meson. We go there weekly and always have a good meal. It’s like seeing family. Everyone that works there is very welcoming. We highly recommend El Meson!

Michele Hamolia

February 1, 2018

Our family eats here weekly. Wonderful people. Wonderful food. Wonderful experience always

Sherri Berdine

January 29, 2018

Fantastic food, friendly service always with a smile, awesome drinks! We’ve made El Meson our “go to” date night place once a week. The staff knows us now and my boyfriend doesn’t even have to state his order, they know what he likes and we don’t have to state our drink order either. It really is like dining with family.

Teri

January 28, 2018

Love the people that work there and the food is fantastic!

Renee

January 28, 2018

My favorite Mexican restaurant!! Great food, service and prices! Their salsa is also excellent! Margarita Wednesday is Awesome also! So glad they are in our area and close to home. We have been going here for years.

Chris

January 27, 2018

Best salsa and Margaritas around. Also very well priced and very friendly staff.

Linda

January 27, 2018

Love El Meson! Best Mexican restaurant around!

Carolyn

January 27, 2018

Great food great service and fair price

Jackie

January 27, 2018

I have been a regular customer since moving to the area 10 years ago. Nice local atmosphere, friendly staff and a good place to bring friends. 1/2 off margarita night is great fun.

Bryan

January 27, 2018

Best Mexican restaurant ever.Great people.

Ed

January 27, 2018

They treat you just like family

The Francis Family

January 27, 2018

My experience at El Meson has always been an excellent one. No complaints here at all. Fast service, very delicious food, great atmosphere! You just have to try it if you’ve never been there.

Kathy

January 24, 2018

LOVE el Meson! Food and drinks are amazing and the staff is always so polite and fun. This is always one of our favorite places to go!

Emily Wetzel